In order to file Moments in digital profiles and share them with families, you can select either "Send Now" or "Send in Digest." You’ll see these options on the bottom right hand side of the screen when you are viewing a particular moment in the draft stage.
- Send Now - When you choose "Send Now," the moment(s) are sent to families of the tagged students and are filed in portfolios immediately. Families will receive an email and/or text with the selected moment(s) at this time, and you will be able to view the moment(s) in the Moments section.
- Send in Digest -The digest is an automated send that is sent to parents on the day(s) and time of your choosing. You can edit or turn off this option in the Settings section of your Kaymbu account. Let's say your digest is set to go out at 5:00 pm on Friday. Your families will receive one email with all of the published moments from the previous week at that time. If you took a picture of a student at 1:00 pm on Tuesday and selected "Send to Digest," the picture would immediately be stored in the student's portfolio for you to reference, but wouldn't get sent to his/her family until Friday at 5:00 pm.
Manual Send - What happens if you want to resend a Moment that has already been sent to families or saved to the digest? Go to Menu > Moments, select the Moment(s) you wish to re-send, click on the three dots in the top right corner, and select “Share."
Saving Moments - If your digest is not turned on, you will see Save to Moments as your second option. If the Digest is on, but you'd like to save the Moment without sharing, you can publish it privately.