What features are available on the Moments page?
Table of Contents:
- Filters on the Moments Page
- Editing Moments
- Locked Moments
- Ungrouping Bulk Published Moments
- Exporting Moments
- Video Tutorial - see these options in action!
- Director Approval for Moments
Filters on the Moments Page
Media Approved and Media Restricted
From the "More" filter on the Moments page, you can easily search for media that includes students designated as Media Approved or Media Restricted. You can learn more about managing student profiles to be Media Approved or Media Restricted in the article, Student Management. From Moments, under the "More" filter there are two filters, Media Approved or Media Restricted. These filters will sort and display your Moments based on the selected filter.
At any time, you can edit a Moment. Simply click on the photo on the Moments page and you will be able to change or add Learning Standards Tags, adjust which students are tagged, and edit the title and caption. You can also remove the Private filter, by clicking on the three dots in the top right and switching the private toggle, as shown in the photo below:
While accessing your Moments page, it is possible that you will see moments that are locked. If a Moment is Locked, it cannot be edited or changed in any way by any user in the account.
On the Moments page, observations that are locked will appear with either the label "Locked" on the web or with a red lock icon on the app and will be grayed out as in the image below:
There are a few different reasons why a Moment would be locked depending on your account. The two most common are if the Moment was originally published in a classroom that has since been deleted or if the assessment period is locked.
Moments are locked if the classroom they were originally published in has now been deleted. For example, Kevin was once in the Butterfly classroom and is now in the Panda classroom. During some recent Roster changes, the Butterfly room was deleted. When looking at Kevin's Moments in the Panda room, any Moments that were captured in the Butterfly room will still show on the Moments page but will appear as locked, since the Butterfly room was deleted.
Locked Assessment Period
If you are a COR Advantage user, Moments are locked if the period during which they were published has been locked by an administrator. Periods are locked to protect and preserve your data from any future roster changes. Once the period is locked, users will no longer be able to make changes to the observations and assessment data in that period.
Bulk publishing is a great tool to publish multiple moments with the same tags and captions (think field trips or class projects). You can learn more about bulk publishing here.
Once you've bulk-published observations as Moments, you might decide to break them apart at a later time. Perhaps you'd like to edit the caption or tag on just one of the Moments, or you've bulk published to save time and now need to tag individual students. To ungroup the Moments you've already bulk published:
- Click into the group of Observations
- Select the Ungroup All icon (see screenshot below)
- Select Ungroup
Director Approval for Moments
Another way to manage Moments saved in your account is via this setting which requires a Director's approval on Moments. With this setting enabled, directors can review and approve Moments for each classroom within their center. This setting is a useful option for programs looking to monitor the content of photo and video observations before they are shared with families. As teachers observe and document learning and development in their classrooms, directors can also view the captured Moments that are published directly to the Moments Page. You can learn more about this setting and how to enable it at your program by clicking here.