Access Groups Setting Overview
An important setting of the Lesson Manager is the Access Groups Setting. This setting allows high-level users to control which entities (organizations, centers, or classrooms) have access to specific curriculum. This helps to ensure staff have access to relevant lessons and templates while keeping content organized and easy to manage. Access Groups Setting serve as a “link” between a classroom and the curriculum it can access.
Table of Contents
- Accessing Access Group Settings
- How to Create Access Groups
- How to Assign Access Groups
- How to Manage Access Groups
Accessing Access Groups Setting
High-level users can access their Access Groups Setting by navigating to Menu > Settings > Access Groups. Only the highest user level on the account has access to this setting.
How to Create Access Groups
To create your Access Groups, follow the steps below:
- High-level users will need to navigate to Menu > Settings > Access Groups Setting
- Please note that the ability to create Access Groups is only available to the highest user level on the account
- Click on the “Create Access Group” or the green plus button to create a new group
How to Assign Access Groups
Once Access Groups are created, you can customize each group’s settings by assigning them to the applicable organization, center, or classroom.
To assign Access Groups, follow the steps below:
- High-level users will need to navigate to Menu > Settings > Access Groups Setting
- Click on the “Settings” button alongside the applicable group
- Select the entities (orgs/centers/classrooms) that you want to have access
- Please note that when selecting an entity at the center level, directors will have the ability to assign the Access Group to the specific classrooms
- Once an entity is selected, the curriculum assigned to that Access Group will become accessible to the entity
- For example, if the “Pre-K” Access Group is assigned to Classroom A, that classroom will have access to all “Pre-K” lessons and templates through its Lesson Planner.
How to Manage Access Groups
Access Group information can be edited or deleted as needed. Only the highest user level on the account can edit or delete existing Access Groups.
Edit
To edit an Access Group, follow the steps below:
- Navigate to Menu > Settings > Access Group Settings
- Hover over the group name and click on the pencil icon that appears
- Edit the group name as needed and select “Save” to save your changes
Delete
To delete an Access Group, follow the steps below:
- Navigate to Menu > Settings > Access Group Settings
- Select the checkbox next to the group name
- Multiple groups can also be selected
- Click on the trash bin icon that appears at the top of the page
- Select “Delete” to confirm
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.