Lesson Library Overview
The Lesson Library is where lesson plans and lesson folders can be created and shared with your Access Groups. It serves as a bank for all lessons created through the Lesson Manager. When you assign an Access Group to a lesson, the associated classrooms can access the content through their Lesson Planner. You can also add lesson plans created through the Lesson Library to Weekly Templates. This lets teachers quickly populate their Lesson Planner with pre-selected content for the entire week.
Table of Contents
- Accessing the Lesson Library
- How to Create a Lesson Folder
- How to Create a Lesson
- How to Add a Lesson or Subfolder to a Folder
- Managing Existing Lessons and Folders
- Managing Multiple Lessons or Folders
Accessing the Lesson Library
High-level users can access the Lesson Library by navigating to Menu > Lesson Planner > Lesson Manager > Lesson Library. Only the highest user level on the account has access to the Lesson Manager, including the Lesson Library.
How to Create a Lesson Folder
To create a Lesson Folder in the Lesson Library, follow the steps below:
- Navigate to Menu > Lesson Planner
- Click on the “Lesson Manager” tab at the top of the page
- Select the “Lesson Library” sub-tab
- Click on the drop-down arrow or green plus sign and select “Create Folder”
-
Fill in the applicable fields such as folder name, description (optional), and assign the Access Group.
- Any classroom assigned to the Access Group (via your Access Groups Setting) can view and use the curriculum in the lesson folder.
- Select “Create Folder” to save your changes
How to Create a Lesson
To create a Lesson in the Lesson Library, follow the steps below:
- Navigate to Menu > Lesson Planner
- Click on the “Lesson Manager” tab at the top of the page
- Select the “Lesson Library” sub-tab
- Click on the ”Create Lesson” button or green plus sign and select “Create Lesson”
-
Fill in the applicable fields and assign the Access Group.
- Any classroom assigned to the Access Group (via your Access Group Settings) will be able to view the lesson plan
- Select “Save” to save your changes
How to Add a Lesson or Subfolder to a Folder
There are two ways you can add a lesson directly to an existing folder within the Lesson Manager:
- The first option is to create a lesson or folder, then click the drop-down arrow under the “Location” field. This will populate all existing folders. Select the applicable folder.
- The second option is to drill into an existing folder from the Lesson Library. Then, click on the green plus sign or the “Create Lesson” or “Create Folder” button to add a lesson or subfolder.
- When creating new content, the folder is automatically listed under the “Location” field.
Managing Existing Folders and Lessons
High-level users can manage all existing lessons and lesson folders in the Lesson Library. This includes editing, duplicating, moving, or deleting lessons or folders.
Edit
The Edit option allows users to update a lesson or lesson folder by changing its title, description, content, or other details as needed.
To edit an existing lesson or lesson folder in the Lesson Library, follow the steps below:
- Navigate to Menu > Lesson Planner
- Click on the “Lesson Manager” tab at the top of the page
- Select the “Lesson Library” sub-tab
- Click on the ellipses (three dots) located to the right of the lesson folder or lesson
- If needed, you can drill into lesson folders to edit nested lessons
- Select the “Edit” option to make changes to the lesson or folder information
Duplicate
The Duplicate option allows users to create a copy of an existing lesson or lesson folder.
By default, duplicated folders will be titled “Copy of…”, while duplicated lessons will be titled “...edited” to help indicate that the content has been copied. However, you can update the title and description as needed.
To duplicate an existing lesson or lesson folder in the Lesson Library, follow the steps below:
- Navigate to Menu > Lesson Planner
- Click on the “Lesson Manager” tab at the top of the page
- Select the “Lesson Library” sub-tab
- Click on the ellipses (three dots) located to the right of the lesson folder or lesson
- If needed, you can drill into lesson folders to duplicate nested lessons
- Select the “Duplicate” option to make a copy of the lesson or lesson folder
Move
The Move option lets users relocate a lesson or folder to a different lesson folder, making it easy to reorganize the curriculum as needed.
To move an existing lesson or lesson folder in the Lesson Library, follow the steps below:
- Navigate to Menu > Lesson Planner
- Click on the “Lesson Manager” tab at the top of the page
- Select the “Lesson Library” sub-tab
- Click on the ellipses (three dots) located to the right of the lesson folder or lesson
- If needed, you can drill into lesson folders to move nested lessons or subfolders
- Select the “Move” option to relocate the lesson or folder
- Select the folder you want to add the lesson or folder into
- You can also click into folders to get to subfolders
- Select “Confirm” once you have made your selection
Delete
The Delete option permanently removes a lesson or lesson folder from the Lesson Library. Please note that deleting a folder will also delete all its contents. Selecting the delete option is permanent and irreversible.
To delete an existing lesson or lesson folder in the Lesson Library, follow the steps below:
- Navigate to Menu > Lesson Planner
- Click on the “Lesson Manager” tab at the top of the page
- Select the “Lesson Library” sub-tab
- Click on the ellipses (three dots) located to the right of the lesson folder or lesson
- If needed, you can drill into lesson folders to edit nested lessons
- Select the “Delete” option to remove the folder or lesson
Managing Multiple Lessons or Folders
Users can move or delete multiple lessons or folders at once, making content management more efficient.
To move or delete multiple lessons or folders, follow the steps below:
- Navigate to Menu > Lesson Planner
- Click on the “Lesson Manager” tab at the top of the page
- Select the checkbox next to the applicable folders and/or lessons
- Click on the three dots that appear at the top of the page
- Select “Delete” to delete the selected content
- Select “Move” to relocate the selected content
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.